Announced TODAY on CBC LIVE, Tenille & Hey Romeo to be among the presenters at The Canadian Country Music Association Awards in Saskatoon!



The who’s who of Canadian music, entertainment and sports set to take the stage in Saskatoon, SK
Lana Gay to be the voice of show – September 9 at 8 p.m. on CBC-TV
The stars will be shining brightly at the 2012 Canadian Country Music Association Awards, as a scintillating roster of celebrity presenters is set to join Canada’s favourite country musicians for a night of great music and great fun in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Joining the talented list of presenters is Lana Gay (host of CBC Radio 3’s, Lanarama), who will act as the voice of the show. The 2012 CCMA Awards will air on Sunday, September 9th at 8 p.m. (8:30 NT) on CBC, with encore airings on CMT at 10 p.m. EST.

Confirmed to join the festivities this year are Allan Hawco of CBC’s Republic of Doyle, singer Alan Doyle of Great Big Sea, NHL great Theo Fleury, CMT’s Paul McGuire, Amber Marshall and Graham Wardle of CBC’s Heartland, NHL stars Luke and Brayden Schenn of the Philadelphia Flyers, and Daryn Jones of CBC’s Over the Rainbow, They will share presenting honours with Canadian country music artists Victoria Banks, Johnny Burke, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Ryan Laird, Corb Lund, Beverley Mahood, Small Town Pistols, Codie Prevost, Aaron Pritchett, Jimmy Rankin, Hey Romeo, Deric Ruttan, Tenille and Michelle Wright.

These special guests join the previously announced slate of musical artists set to perform at the 2012 CCMA Awards, including Gord Bamford, Jason Blaine, Paul Brandt, Dean Brody, Chad Brownlee, George Canyon, Terri Clark, Doc Walker, Emerson Drive, Kira Isabella, Johnny Reid, Deric Ruttan, Dallas Smith, The Stellas, High Valley, Jason Aldean, Pistol Annies, Eric Church and Miranda Lambert. As previously announced, Taylor Swift will be this year’s recipient of the CCMA Generation Award. The CCMA Generation Award will be presented to Taylor Swift by legendary singer-songwriter, Bryan Adams, in a special video presentation.

Fans can come out to the Credit Union Centre and welcome the 2012 Canadian Country Music Association Awards performers and presenters as they arrive on the red carpet, which will kick-off at 3 p.m. CT welcoming all of this year’s nominees, presenters and performers.

CBC Television will broadcast the 2012 Canadian Country Music Association Awards from Saskatoon on Sunday, September 9, 2012 at 8 p.m. ET (8:30 NT), with encore airings on CMT.

Please follow and like us: