Saskatoon, SK (September 9, 2012)  Yesterday was a day full of award ceremonies for the 2012 Canadian Country Music Association Awards. Two award ceremonies, the CCMA Gala Awards and CCMA All-Star Band Awards celebrated the incredible talents of Canada’s country music industry. The final round of awards will be handed out tonight, Sunday, September 9th at the 2012 Canadian Country Music Association Awards at the Credit Union Centre in Saskatoon, SK. Eager fans can tune into CBC Television at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT), and CMT (Canada) starting at 10 p.m. ET to find out who the 2012 winners will be.

The CCMA Gala Awards boasted outstanding performances by Jason Blaine, The Heartbroken, Small Town Pistols, Dallas Smith and The Stellas. Throughout the evening the 2012 Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame inductees, Johnny Burke and Ralph Murphy, were celebrated alongside the Hank Smith Award of Excellence recipient Larry Delaney. Also recognized for her outstanding fundraising initiatives was 2012 CCMA Award nominee and recipient of the Slaight Music Humanitarian Award, Tenille.

The CCMA All-­Star Band Awards, hosted by Wendell Ferguson, celebrated the talents of the hard working musicians who have spent hours perfecting their skills behind the scenes. Winners included Shane Chisholm, Lisa Dodd (Gord Bamford) and Rob Shapiro (Hey Romeo), among others.


Rob Shapiro (Hey Romeo)

Shane Chisholm -­ Gastank Bass (Shane Chisholm)


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.